“Butter-fly” – English Translation

VERSE 1
I’ll become a happy butterfly, ride the sparkling wind
And come to see you soon
Such unnecessary things are better forgotten
This isn’t the time to be joking around

What ~ wow, wow, wow, wow, wow ~ I wonder if we will reach the sky
But ~ wow, wow, wow, wow, wow ~ I don’t even know my plans for tomorrow

*CHORUS 1
Inside the empty world after an infinite dream
Yes, it seems our beloved feelings will become lost, but…
Even with unreliable wings full of images that tend to stay
I’m sure we can fly on my love

VERSE 2
I’ll become a merry butterfly, riding the earnest wind
I’ll go anywhere to see you
Since saying ambiguous words is unexpectedly convenient
I’ll shout them out while listening to a hit song

What ~ wow, wow, wow, wow, wow ~ I wonder if it will echo through this town
But, wow, wow, wow, wow, wow ~ even if I expect it, it can’t be helped

CHORUS 2
Inside the miserable world after an infinite dream
It seems like failing to use common sense isn’t so bad, is it?
Even with awkward wings dyed with images that seem to stay
I’m sure we can fly on my love

CHORUS 3
Inside the empty world after an infinite dream
Yes, it seems our beloved feelings will become lost, but…
Even with unreliable wings full of images that tend to stay
I’m sure we can fly—oh, yeah

*Repeat

One thought on ““Butter-fly” – English Translation

  1. Josh Grooms says:

    This is the best song… even though i only understand some of it it makes feel feel like i can actually fly.

Leave a Reply

